The beginning of Prior Lake’s most fun and most informative real estate blog….

Foggy Lake

Fog over Prior Lake

This is the first of many posts, primarily related to Prior Lake real estate.  Occasionally it will have absolutely nothing to do with real estate just to keep it interesting.  The goal is:  sometimes fun, sometimes a little dry, but always informative.  I’m planning also to cover local Prior Lake area businesses once a week.  I’m tentatively planning to feature a new business each Friday.  Might take a couple weeks to get it started though.  We’ll see.  There’ll be lots of articles of interest (hopefully anyway) on relevant real estate topics.  Let me know if there’s anything in particular that you’d like me to write about.  I’m already planning to cover the issue of “will I have to pay a 3.8% tax on home sales after 2013?”.  This little issue has reappeared recently in mass emails and I just received a question about it yesterday.  I’ll cover it in detail for you shortly.  In the meantime, the answer is “no……not exactly anyway”.  More to come.

This blog will be closely related to my Facebook business page .  I hope you’ll visit that and click the “Like” button, although it will be less real estate oriented and more related to news and events in and around the Prior Lake area.  It will sometimes send you here, and this will sometimes send you there.  Either one might, on occasion, refer you to my webpage at http://www.BobGilbertHomes.com.  After all, real estate is all I do, and I do it well….so I must entice you to the centroid of it all – my website.  If I do say so myself, it’s just about the best place I’ve found to search for a home in Prior Lake, or anywhere else in the Minneapolis area.  There are links to simplify your search regardless of what you might be looking for.  You can even click a link for virtually any golf course in the area and instantly (well…almost instantly) see every home for sale on or around the course.

That’s it for now.  I’m still learning how to use WordPress so bear with me.  It’ll be a fun time for all!  I’ve got lots of info that I’m anxious to write about for you so stay tuned.

About Bob Gilbert, GRI

Realtor with Edina Realty, Prior Lake, MN
This entry was posted in Intro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

